The Native Title Agreement Group comprises those Noongar People who are:

- (a) the descendants of one or more of the persons listed below:
  - (i) Balumara,
  - (ii) Cayanga (also known as Tommy Kyanga),
  - (iii) Cubican,
  - (iv) Edith Jarraha,
  - (v) Helen Cundi,
  - (vi) John Calinga and Upona,
  - (vii) Juranang,
  - (viii) Jurry Pinjula,
  - (ix) Jury Wongan,
  - (x) Lizzie Frog,
  - (xi) Maddeegro,
  - (xii) Maria Junnop,
  - (xiii) Mary Ginginga,
  - (xiv) Mary, mother of William Williway,
  - (xv) Mindeemurra,
  - (xvi) Nyeerajap,
  - (xvii) Sarah Bundaran,
  - (xviii) Utonga and Yuroba,
  - (xix) Weinin;
- (b) persons who have been adopted according to Noongar laws and customs by any of the persons listed in paragraph (a) or their descendants;
- (c) the descendants of the persons specified in paragraph (b);
- (d) persons who are recognised by other members of the Native Title Agreement Group as belonging to the Native Title Agreement Group through possessing substantial knowledge of Noongar laws and customs in relation to the Agreement Area; and

- (e) other persons who are the descendants of an apical ancestor not listed in paragraph (a):
  - (i) where through further research it is apparent that the apical ancestor should have been included in the list in paragraph (a); and
  - (ii) who are accepted by other members of the Native Title Agreement Group as belonging to the Native Title Agreement Group.